Brampton Beast

Brampton Beast

Proud Affiliate of

Montreal Canadiens


Beast Unveil Season Opening Roster

BRAMPTON, ONTARIO— The Brampton Beast have released its 23-player roster to kick off the 2017-18 season.

The Beast’s season-opening roster consists of 14 forwards, seven defensemen, and two goaltenders. 

Forwards: Yannick Veilleux, Luc Olivier Blain, Brandon Marino, Jordan Boucher, Thomas Ebbing, Brandon MacLean, Kevin Dufour, Chris Leveille, Stefan Fournier, Corey Durocher, Nick McParland, Mitch Zion, Mark Bennett, Ian Harris.


Defensemen: Willie Corrin, Jordan Henry, Tyson Wilson, Paul Cianfrini, Mike Folkes, Reggie Traccitto, Matt Petgrave.


Goaltenders: Michael McNiven, Andrew D'Agostini. 


Among this group are four players assigned to the Beast from the AHL’s Laval Rocket, including forwards Yannick Veilleux, Jordan Boucher and Thomas Ebbing as well as goaltender Michael McNiven.


The Beast have many familiar names returning to the team for the start of the franchise’s fifth season in the ECHL. The Beast have 14 returning players on its initial opening day roster (Blain, Marino, MacLean, Durocher, Zion, Leveille, Veilleux, Harris, Corrin, Henry, Folkes, Traccitto, Petgrave, and D’Agostini).



Brampton’s season kicks off in Glen Falls against the Adirondack Thunder on Saturday, October 14 and will play its home opener on Sunday, October 15 at 2PM against the Manchester Monarchs at the Powerade Centre.

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »